The 2018-2019 Sailing And Social Activities Program

This page only shows coming events, the complete program can be seen HERE. This page refreshes automatically at 10 minute intervals.
NEW COURSES are HERE.
NAVIGATION MARKS are HERE.


NOTES:
1. Circumstances often force changes in the sailing program, so please consult the internet program at least weekly.
2. Briefing is held 90 minutes before start time, in front of the Queenscliff Harbour Office.
3. Multiple starts for divisions will be considered by the Sailing Committee on race day.
4. Racing is conducted in accordance with QLYC Sailing Instructions And Notice Of Race.
Please also be aware of the contents of these PDFs - Starting Procedure, and Commonly Used Signals.
5. The decision to participate in a QLYC Inc. organised event is the responsibility of the skipper and crew of a vessel.
6. Results will be announced AT THE CLUB IN THE BOATSHED at about 1730 HOURS, unless other arrangements are made at BRIEFING.

QUERIES: STEVE LEE QLYC Club Captain 0438686151.

 

QUEENSCLIFF- LONSDALE YACHT CLUB Inc A8634

2018-2019 SAILING PROGRAM


OTB - TRAILABLE YACHTS - COUTA BOATS - KEEL YACHTS







DATE EVENT START TIME NOTES
Fri January 25 SPARROW TWILIGHT SAILING. 4-30 PM POST EVENT REFRESHMENTS/DINNER AT THE CLUB
Sat January 26 THE COMMODORE'S CUP. 1-30 PM
Sat February 2 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 1. 1-30 PM
Sun February 3 CLUB SAIL & CANOE DAY. 11.30 AM. BBQ LUNCH,CLUBHOUSE.
Fri February 8 SPARROW TWILIGHT SAILING. 4-30 PM POST EVENT REFRESHMENTS/DINNER AT THE CLUB
Sat February 9 LADY NELSON RACE. 1.30 PM.
Sat February 16 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 2. 1.30 PM. BBQ AT THE CLUB 6.30 FOR 7.00 PM
Sat February 23 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 3. 1.30 PM.
Sat March 2. CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 4. 1-30 PM
Sat March 9 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 5. 1.30 PM
Sat March 16 SUPPLEMENTARY RACE 1. 1-30 PM
Sat March 23 MARITIME WEEKEND RACE. TBA BBQ AT THE CLUB 6.30 FOR 7.00 PM
Sat March 30 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 6. TBA
Sat April 6 SUPPLEMENTARY RACE 2. 1-30 PM
Sat April 13 SUPPLEMENTARY RACE 3. 1.30 PM
Sat April 20 EASTER REGATTA. 1-30 PM BBQ AT THE CLUB 6.30 FOR 7.00 PM
Sat May 4 PRESENTATION NIGHT TBA Annual Dinner.