The 2018-2019 Sailing And Social Activities Program

This page refreshes automatically at 10 minute intervals.
NEW COURSES are HERE.
NAVIGATION MARKS are HERE.


NOTES:
1. Circumstances often force changes in the sailing program, so please consult the program at least weekly.
2. Briefing is held 90 minutes before start time, in front of the Queenscliff Harbour Office.
3. Multiple starts for divisions will be considered by the Sailing Committee on race day.
4. Racing is conducted in accordance with QLYC Sailing Instructions And Notice Of Race.
Please also be aware of the contents of these PDFs - Starting Procedure, and Commonly Used Signals.
5. The decision to participate in a QLYC Inc. organised event is the responsibility of the skipper and crew of a vessel.
6. Results will usually be announced AT THE CLUBHOUSE at about 1730 HOURS, after the race.

QUERIES: STEVE LEE QLYC Club Captain 0438686151.

 

QUEENSCLIFF- LONSDALE YACHT CLUB Inc A8634

2018-2019 SAILING PROGRAM


OTB - TRAILABLE YACHTS - COUTA BOATS - KEEL YACHTS







DATE EVENT START TIME NOTES
Sat September 29 AFL GRAND FINAL From 2.00 PM WATCH THE MATCH AND ENJOY CONVIVIALITY.
Sat October 6 SHAKEDOWN CRUISE. TBA POST EVENT DRINKS AT THE CLUB
Sat October 13 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 1 1-30 PM POST RACE DRINKS AT THE CLUB
Sat October 20 OPENING DAY CELEBRATION. TBA AT THE CLUB/SWAN BAY
Sun October 21 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 2 1-30 PM POST RACE DRINKS AT THE CLUB
Sat October 27 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 3. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sun October 28 KEELBOAT DISCOVER SAILING DAY 11.00 AM. POST EVENT DRINKS AT THE CLUB
Sat November 3 QCYC HMAS GOORANGAI CUP TBA .QLYC CRUISE TO MEET RACE.
Tues November 6 THUNDERING HOOVES AND FLAPPING SAILS. 2.00 PM WATCH THE CUP ON THE BIG SCREEN.
Sat November 10 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 4. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sat November 17 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 5. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sat November 24 FESTIVAL - RACE 1.30 PM POST EVENT DRINKS AT THE CLUB
Sat December 1 THE IRWIN TROPHY 1-30 PM. POST EVENT DRINKS AT THE CLUB
Sat December 8 MUD ISLANDS RACE TBA RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sun December 9 CLUB SAIL AND CANOE DAY 11.30 AM BBQ LUNCH
Fri December 14 SPARROW TWILIGHT SAILING. 4-30 PM POST EVENT DRINKS/DINNER AT THE CLUB
Sat December 15 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 6. 1-30 PM POST EVENT DRINKS AT THE CLUB
Wed December 26 CARDBOARD BOX RACE and SYDNEY HOBART START. FROM 8.30.AM AT THE CLUB
Fri December 28 SPARROW TWILIGHT SAILING. 4-30 PM POST EVENT DRINKS/DINNER AT THE CLUB
Sat December 29 CHAMPAGNE STERNCHASER. 1.30 PM CHAMPAGNE CELEBRATION
Tues January 1 thru to Sun Jan. 6. CLUB OPEN. 9-30 AM SAIL OR PADDLE AT THE CLUB
Wed January 2 QUEENSCLIFF CUP QCYC DAY 1 TBA RESULTS AT QCYC FROM TBA
Thurs January 3 QUEENSCLIFF CUP QCYC DAY 2 TBA RESULTS AT QCYC FROM TBA.
Fri January 4 QUEENSCLIFF CUP QCYC DAY 3 TBA RESULTS AT QCYC FROM TBA.
Sat January 5 CHANNELS RACE-/Q/CUP QCYC DAY 4 TBA RESULTS AT QCYC FROM TBA.
Sun January 6 DISCOVER SAILING DAY 1. TBA SWAN BAY
Fri January 11 SPARROW TWILIGHT SAILING. 4-30 PM POST EVENT DRINKS/DINNER AT THE CLUB
Sat January 12 COLES CUP TO PORTSEA.
1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sat January 19 THE LADY SKPPERS' TROPHY RACE (NON-AGGREGATE) 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sun January 20 OTB DISCOVER SAILING 2. TBA AT THE CLUB SWAN BAY.
Fri January 25 SPARROW TWILIGHT SAILING. 4-30 PM POST EVENT DRINKS/DINNER AT THE CLUB
Sat January 26 THE COMMODORE'S CUP. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat February 2 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 1. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sun February 3 CLUB SAIL & CANOE DAY. TBA. AT THE CLUB SWAN BAY
Fri February 8 SPARROW TWILIGHT SAILING. 4-30 PM POST EVENT DRINKS/DINNER AT THE CLUB
Sat February 9 LADY NELSON RACE. 1.30 PM. RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat February 16 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 2. 1.30 PM. RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat February 23 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 3. 1.30 PM. RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat March 2. CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 4. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat March 9 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 5. 1.30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat March 16 SUPPLEMENTARY RACE 1. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sat March 23 MARITIME WEEKEND RACE. TBA RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sat March 30 EASTER RACE. TBA RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sat April 6 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 6. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sat April 13 SUPPLEMENTARY RACE 2. 1.30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat April 20 LAST RACE (Non-aggregate Race). 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sat May 4 PRESENTATION NIGHT TBA Annual Dinner.