The 2017-2018 Sailing Program Future Events

This page only shows coming events, the complete program can be seen HERE.
This page refreshes automatically at 10 minute intervals.
UP TO DATE (WHITE) COURSES CAN BE FOUND HERE.

NAVIGATION MARKS are HERE.
NOTES:
1. Briefing is held 90 minutes before start time, in front of the Queenscliff Harbour Office.
2. Multiple starts for divisions will be considered by the Sailing Committee on race day.
3. Racing is conducted in accordance with QLYC Sailing Instructions And Notice Of Race.
Please also be aware of the contents of these PDFs - Starting Procedure, and Commonly Used Signals.
4. The decision to participate in a QLYC Inc. organised event is the responsibility of the skipper and crew of a vessel.
5. Results will usually be announced AT THE CLUBHOUSE at 1730 HOURS, after the race.

QUERIES: STEVE LEE QLYC Club Captain 0438686151.

  <

QUEENSCLIFF- LONSDALE YACHT CLUB Inc A8634

2017-2018 SAILING PROGRAM


OTB - TRAILABLE YACHTS - COUTA BOATS - KEEL YACHTS







DATE EVENT START TIME NOTES
Sat October 21 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 2 11-00 PM 1600HRS OPENING DAY CELEBRATION & BBQ AT THE CLUB
Sat October 28 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 3. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sat November 4 THE CHANNELS RACE. 12-30PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Tues November 7 CUP DAY CRUISE TBA. MUD ISLAND OR SOUTH CHANNEL FORT
Sat November 11 GOORANGAI CRUISE. TBA THIS DAY IS ALSO THE GOORANGAI TROPHY RACE.
Sat November 18 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 4.
1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730.
Sat November 25 MUSIC FESTIVAL RACE 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sat December 2 THE IRWIN TROPHY 1-30 PM. RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sat December 3 OTB TRY SAILING 1 10-00 AM CLUB HOUSE BBQ LUNCH
Sat December 9 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 5. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sat December 16 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 6. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Tues December 27 CRUISE TO START OF ACROSS BASS STRAIT RACES. TBA PROCEED INDEPENDENTLY AS ADVISED
Sat December 30 CHAMPAGNE STERNCHASER. 1-30 PM POST FINISH RAFT UP FOR CHAMPAGNE CELEBRATION
Sun December 31 OTB TRY SAILING 2. 11-00 AM CLUB HOUSE BBQ LUNCH
Sat January 6 COLE CUP RACE TO PORTSEA. TBA RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sat January 13 RACE SUPPLEMENTARY 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sun January 14 OTB TRY SAILING 3. 11-00 AM CLUB HOUSE BBQ LUNCH
Sat January 20 CREW ON THE HELM.
1-30 PM NON-AGGREGATE RACE. RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.
Sat January 27 THE COMMODORE'S CUP 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.SOCIAL EVENT TBA.
Sat February 3 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 1. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat February 10 THE LADY NELSON TROPHY. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.
Sat February 17 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 2. 1-30 PM. RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700
Sun February 18 OTB DISCOVER SAILING 4. 12-00 NOON. CLUB HOUSE. GOLD COIN BBQ LUNCH.
Sat February 24 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 3. 1-30 PM. RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700 BBQ LATER
Sat March 3. THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 4. 1-30 PM. RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700
Sat March 10 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 5. 12-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat March 17 MUD ISLAND RACE 12-00 NOON RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Fri March 23 MARITIME WEEKEND FISHY TALES. 7-00 PM AT THE MUSEUM BOATSHED.
Sat March 24 QLYC MARITIME WEEKEND SPECIAL TROPHY. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE SHED BAR FROM 1700 BBQ LATER
Sun March 25 MARITIME WEEKEND tba TBA
Sat March 31 EASTER CRUISE. TBA TO PORTARLINGTON
Sun April 1 EASTER CRUISE. TBA FROM PORTARLINGTON
Sat April 7 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 6. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sat April 14 RACE SUPPLEMENTARY. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.BBQ LATER
Sat April 21 LAST RACE (NON-AGGREGATE) 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.
Sat May 5 PRESENTATION NIGHT 6 for 7-00 PM Annual Dinner at the Club.