The 2017-2018 Sailing Program

This page refreshes automatically at 10 minute intervals.
NEW (TRIAL) COURSES are HERE.

NAVIGATION MARKS are HERE.
NOTES:
1. Briefing is held 90 minutes before start time, in front of the Queenscliff Harbour Office.
2. Multiple starts for divisions will be considered by the Sailing Committee on race day.
3. Racing is conducted in accordance with QLYC Sailing Instructions And Notice Of Race.
Please also be aware of the contents of these PDFs - Starting Procedure, and Commonly Used Signals.
4. The decision to participate in a QLYC Inc. organised event is the responsibility of the skipper and crew of a vessel.
5. Results will usually be announced AT THE CLUBHOUSE ABOUT 1730 HOURS, after the race.

QUERIES: STEVE LEE QLYC Club Captain 0438686151.

  <

QUEENSCLIFF- LONSDALE YACHT CLUB Inc A8634

2017-2018 SAILING PROGRAM


OTB - TRAILABLE YACHTS - COUTA BOATS - KEEL YACHTS







DATE EVENT START TIME NOTES
Sat October 7 SHAKEDOWN CRUISE. 11-00 AM POST RACE DRINKS AT THE CLUB
Sun October 8 WORKING BEE. 11-00 AM POST BEE DRINKS AT THE CLUB FROM 3-00 PM
Sat October 14 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 1 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sat October 21 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 2 11-00 PM 1600HRS OPENING DAY CELEBRATION & BBQ AT THE CLUB
Sat October 28 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 3. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sat November 4 THE CHANNELS RACE. 12-30PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Tues November 7 CUP DAY CRUISE CANCELLED CANCELLED
Sat November 11 GOORANGAI CRUISE. 11.00 AM DESTINATION? LIASE BY RADIO.
Sat November 18 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 4.
1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730.
Sat November 25 MUSIC FESTIVAL RACE 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sat December 2 THE IRWIN TROPHY POSTPONED, WEATHER. NEW DATE TBA.
Sat December 3 OTB TRY SAILING 1 CANCELLED Next Try Sailing 31/12/17.
Sat December 9 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 5. 1-30 PM Two clubs' BBQ at QCYC.
Sat December 16 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 6. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730, Club BBQ follows.
Tues December 27 CRUISE TO START OF ACROSS BASS STRAIT RACES. TBA PROCEED INDEPENDENTLY AS ADVISED
Sat December 30 CHAMPAGNE STERNCHASER. POSTPONED; WEATHER NEW DATE TBA
Sun December 31 OTB TRY SAILING 2. 11-00 AM CLUB HOUSE GOLD COIN BBQ LUNCH
Sat January 6 COLE CUP RACE TO PORTSEA. POSTPONED TO 13/01/18 POSTPONED TO 13/01/18
Fri January 12 THE SPARROW CUP. 5.00 PM (get ready earlier) SOCIAL SPARROW SAILING
Sat January 13 THE IRWIN TROPHY. 11-00 AM RESULTS & BBQ AT THE CLUB FROM 1730.
Sat January 13 THE COLE CUP. TBA RESULTS & BBQ AT THE CLUB FROM 1730.
Sun January 14 OTB TRY SAILING 3. 11-00 AM CLUB HOUSE GOLD COIN BBQ LUNCH
Sat January 20 CREW ON THE HELM. NON-AGGREGATE RACE.
1-30 PM CLUB BBQ and SPECIAL GUEST
Sat January 27 THE COMMODORE'S CUP 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.
Fri February 2 SPARROW RACING 5-00 PM SOCIALISE AT THE CLUB 1700.
Sat February 3 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 1. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat February 10 THE LADY NELSON TROPHY. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.
Sun February 11 DINGHY CRUISE TO MACDONALDS JETTY. 9-00 AM. CLUB HOUSE, MYSTERY LUNCH.
Sat February 17 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 2. 1-30 PM. RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700
Sun February 18 OTB DISCOVER SAILING 4. 12-00 NOON. CLUB HOUSE. GOLD COIN BBQ LUNCH.
Sat February 24 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 3. CANCELLED. 6.30 for 7.00 PM WELCOME NEW MEMBERS BBQ
Sat March 3. THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 4. CANCELLED. CANCELLED
Fri March 9 THE SPARROW CUP RACE 3. Postponed Postponed till 12/03/18.
Sat March 10 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 5. 11-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700
Mon March 12 THE SPARROW CUP RACE 3. 5-30 PM AT THE CLUB FROM 1630
Sat March 17 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 3. 10-30 AM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1400.
Fri March 23 THE SPARROW CUP RACE 4. 1730 SAILING AND CONVIVIALITY AT THE CLUB FROM 1630
Fri March 23 MARITIME WEEKEND FISHY TALES. 7-00 PM AT THE MUSEUM BOATSHED.
Sat March 24 QLYC MARITIME WEEKEND SPECIAL TROPHY. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT ?, BREWHOUSE DINNER LATER
Sat March 31 EASTER REGATTA (CEC ANDERSON 4) 11.00 AM RESULTS AT THE SHED BAR FROM 1700
Sat March 31 EASTER REGATTA (CHAMPAGNE STERN CHASER). TBA RESULTS AT THE SHED BAR FROM 1700
Sat April 7 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 6. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Sat April 14 ROUND MUD ISLANDS. CANCELLED - GALE WARNING. BBQ CANCELLED - WEATHER AND TIDE.
Sat April 21 LAST RACE (NON-AGGREGATE) 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.
Sat May 5 PRESENTATION NIGHT 6.30 for 7-00 PM Annual Dinner at the Club.