The 2016-2017 Sailing Program

This page refreshes automatically at 10 minute intervals.
UP TO DATE (WHITE) COURSES CAN BE FOUND HERE.

NAVIGATION MARKS are HERE.
NOTES:
1. Briefing is held 90 minutes before start time, in front of the Queenscliff Harbour Office.
2. Multiple starts for divisions will be considered by the Sailing Committee on race day.
3. Racing is conducted in accordance with QLYC Sailing Instructions And Notice Of Race.
Please also be aware of the contents of these PDFs - Starting Procedure, and Commonly Used Signals.
4. The decision to participate in a QLYC Inc. organised event is the responsibility of the skipper and crew of a vessel.
5. Results will usually be announced AT THE CLUBHOUSE at 1730 HOURS, after the race.

QUERIES: Brian Golland QLYC Club Captain 0417 772 220

 

QUEENSCLIFF- LONSDALE YACHT CLUB Inc A8634

2016-2017 SAILING PROGRAM


OTB - TRAILABLE YACHTS - COUTA BOATS - KEEL YACHTS







DATE EVENT START TIME NOTES
Sat October 8 SHAKEDOWN CRUISE. 1-30 PM POST RACE DRINKS AT THE CLUB
Sat October 15 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 1 1-30 PM Postponed due to strong wind warning
Sun October 16 OPENING DAY CELEBRATION NOON FLAG RAISING LUNCH AND SAIL PAST
Sat October 22 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 1 1-30 PM POSTPONED TO DATE TBA STRONG WIND WARNING
Sun October 23 OTB NATIONAL DISCOVER SAILING DAY 10-00 AM CANCELLED - STRONG WIND WARNING
Sat October 29 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 2. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Tues November 1 CUP DAY CRUISE TBA. MUD ISLAND OR SOUTH CHANNEL FORT
Sat November 5 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 3. GALE WARNING - RACE POSTPONED TO DATE TBA.
Sat November 12 .THE SPECIAL TROPHY - CANCELLED. .THIS DAY IS ALSO THE GOORANGAI TROPHY RACE.
Sat November 12 PRIVATE FUNCTION PRIVATE FUNCTION - CLUB HOUSE
Sun November 13 OTB DISCOVER SAILING 1 - CANCELLED CANCELLED
Sun November 13 GTYC - Q'CLIFF TO GEELONG TBA CANCELLED
Fri November 18 PRIVATE FUNCTION CLUB HOUSE.
Sat November 19 PRIVATE FUNCTION CANCELLED CLUB HOUSE, NOON TO 4 PM.
Sat November 19 THE CHAMPAGNE STERNCHASER.
1-30 PM THE COMMODORE'S CHAMPAGNE RECEPTION AT THE CLUB 1830.
Sat November 26 MUSIC FESTIVAL - NO RACE
Sun November 27 SWAN BAY RACING FOR SPARROWS VS CATS 11-00 AM CLUB HOUSE, BBQ LUNCH
Sat December 3 THE IRWIN TROPHY & RAY MAKI 1 1-30 PM. RACE ABANDONED DUE TO S.I. AMBIGUITY
Sat December 3 PRIVATE FUNCTION CLUB HOUSE
Sat December 10 IRWIN TROPHY & RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 4. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Fri December 16 CLUB XMAS. CANCELLED 6-00 PM REPLACED BY BOXING DAY ACTIVITIES
Sat December 17 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 5. 1-30 PM CANCELLED RE WEATHER RE SAIL TBA
Mon December 26 SAIL, PADDLE, BBQ AND WATCH THE HOBART START. 6-00 PM AT THE CLUB HOUSE FROM 10-00 AM. BYO EVERYTHING.
Tues December 27 CRUISE TO START OF ACROSS BASS STRAIT RACES. TBA PROCEED INDEPENDENTLY TO 11-30 AM START
Sat December 31 NEW YEAR'S EVE. AT THE CLUB WHENEVER
Sat January 7 RAY MAKI SERIES RACE 6. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB FROM 1730
Sun January 8 OTB DISCOVER SAILING 2 11-00 PM CLUB HOUSE BBQ LUNCH
Sat January 14 RAY MAKI 3 AND THE COLE CUP/PORTSEA AND RETURN Cancelled - Strong Wind Warning RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
SatJanuary 14 GTYC - Q'CLIFF TO GEELONG 10-00 AM QLYC ASSISTING WITH AM START
Sat January 21 RAY MAKI 3.
1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700. RGYC FESTIVAL OF SAILS STARTS TOMORROW.
Thurs January 26 SPARROW SAILING 12-00 MIDDAY.COME ON DOWN AND HAVE FUN WITH THE FACILITIES AND EQUIPMENT. CLUB HOUSE, OZ DAY BYO BBQ LUNCH.
Sat January 28 THE LADY SKPPERS' TROPHY RACE (STERNCHASER) 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.
Sun January 29 OTB DISCOVER SAILING 3. 11-00 AM AT THE CLUB BBQ LUNCH.
Sat February 4 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 1. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat February 11 THE COLE CUP AND RAY MAKI 1. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.WOODEN BOAT FESTIVAL HOBART
Sat February 18 RAY MAKI 5 AND THE LADY NELSON TROPHY. 1-30 PM. RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700
Sat February 25 AROUND MUD ISLAND. 12-00 NOON. RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700
Sun February 26 OTB DISCOVER SAILING 4. 11-00 AM. CLUB HOUSE. GOLD COIN BBQ LUNCH.
Sat March 4. THE COMMODORE'S CUP. 1-30 PM THIS RACE IS TO BE SAILED AS A STERNCHASER COMMODORE'S COCKTAIL PARTY
Sat March 11 THE CHANNELS TROPHY. 12-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730
Sat March 18 THE CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 2. ABANDONED - LACK OF WIND. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1730.
Fri March 24 MARITIME WEEKEND FISHY TALES. 7-30 PM $20.00 AT THE MUSEUM BOATSHED.
Sat March 25 QLYC MARITIME WEEKEND SPECIAL TROPHY. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE SHED BAR FROM 1700
Sun March 26 MARITIME WEEKEND JAZZ CONCERT. 5-00 PM $20.00 AT THE MUSEUM BOATSHED.
Fri Mar 31 Drysdale Sports KOR Set Up. ALL DAY. CLUB HOUSE.
Sat April 1 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 3. 1-30 PM Cancelled - bad weather.
Sat April 1 Drysdale Sports KING OF THE RIP. ALL DAY. CLUB HOUSE.
Sun April 2 Drysdale Sports KING OF THE RIP. ALL DAY. CLUB HOUSE.
Sat April 8 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 4. Cancelled - bad weather
Sun April 9 OTB - DISCOVER SAILING DAY 5. Cancelled - bad weather predicted CLUB HOUSE. BYO BBQ LUNCH From early afternoon..
Sat April 15 THE EASTER RACES and CA 3 plus CA 4. 1-30 PM ABANDONED - LACK OF WIND.
Sat April 22 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 5. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.
Sat April 29 CEC ANDERSON SERIES RACE 6. 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.
Sat May 6 SUPPLEMENTARY IF NEEDED 1-30 PM RESULTS AT THE CLUB 1700.
Sat May 20 PRESENTATION NIGHT 6 for 7-00 PM Annual Dinner at the Club.